I finally mustered up the courage to share this blog with my Facebook friends today. I’m not exactly sure what I was expecting, but I definitely wasn’t expecting the reaction I received. I am so moved and genuinely speechless (enjoy the silence, it doesn’t happen often) about the amount of likes, comments, messages, texts, calls, etc. that I received and I am seriously thanking God for Facebook!

I started this blog to help myself express and sort through all the emotions and pain I’ve been experiencing this past year. I never realized that by sharing my story I might be helping someone else who is struggling with similar issues. I also never realized the amount of women who would reach out to me with their own personal stories of success and some of heartache. I 100% believe in the power of prayer and by sharing our journey publicly it has opened up the flood gates! We’ve got so many people knocking on God’s door now and I know he hears us. I’ve just got to do my best to keep my crazy in check be patient.

So cheers to all you prayer warriors out there (insert clinking noise here that I just made with my glass and bottle of wine)! And thank you from the very bottom of my heart for all of the support. You all are the best 1,153 Facebook friends a girl could ask for!

I’m in a much more positive mood today, but still have to remind myself of this often…

bb82a4abd7209521fcc79ffaf3e21db8

And a huge shout out to one of my sorority sisters who is in a similar boat. She sent me some encouraging words and this song to listen to. If you have a couple minutes to cry your eyes out you need to listen to this song. Whatever you are struggling with just let it go and “just be held.”

Leave a Reply

